The Eat Food NOT Money Cookbook

Football Fondue


Who doesn’t love chocolate? I know I do!

What you’ll need:

1 c heavy cream
2 c chocolate chips

Bring cream to a simmer in a medium saucepan. Remove from heat and add chocolate chips. Stir once and allow to sit for 3 minutes. Whisk together until smooth. Serve with cookies, squares of cake or fruit. Makes about 3 cups of fondue.

Suggestion: For a cute touch, cut chocolate cake into football shapes for dipping.

Cost:
cream – $1.99
chocolate chips – $2.50
Total – $4.49

January 30, 2009 - Posted by | -chocolate, -party ideas, DELICIOUS DESSERTS |

2 Comments »

  1. Girl you know I love this one. I made chocolate for a fountain. If you half dark and half regular chips you get an even more rich flavor. My favorite thing to dip is fresh pineapple. It will make you scream. You know I will be screaming for joy after I make your recipe.Coco

    Comment by SCREAMING FOR CHOCOLATE | February 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. Girl you know I love this one. I made chocolate for a fountain. If you half dark and half regular chips you get an even more rich flavor. My favorite thing to dip is fresh pineapple. It will make you scream. You know I will be screaming for joy after I make your recipe.Coco

    Comment by SCREAMING FOR CHOCOLATE | February 1, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

