The Eat Food NOT Money Cookbook

Campbell’s® Healthy Request® Chicken Mozzarella


I think I’ve told y’all that I get Meal Mail from Campbell’s Kitchen. I just love all the recipes they send me! I got this one this morning and decided it would be supper tonight since I have all the ingredients on hand 🙂 AND I decided it looked so good that I would share it with y’all!

What you’ll need:

4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves (about 1 pound)
1 can (10 3/4 ounces) Campbell’s® Healthy Request® Condensed Tomato Soup
1/2 tsp. dried Italian seasoning OR dried oregano leaves, crushed
1/2 tsp. garlic powder
1/4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
4 cups hot cooked corkscrew-shaped pasta, cooked without salt

Place the chicken in an 11 x 8-inch (2-quart) shallow baking dish. Stir the soup, Italian seasoning and garlic powder in a small bowl. Spoon the soup mixture over the chicken.

Bake at 400°F. for 20 minutes or until the chicken is cooked through.

Sprinkle the cheese over the chicken. Let stand for 5 minutes or until the cheese melts. Serve with the pasta.

Serves 4.

Cost:
chicken breast – $5.00/4 pack
condensed tomato soup – $0.89
Italian seasoning – $2.89
shredded cheese – mozzarella – $2.85
pasta – $1.89
Total – $8.92

March 20, 2009 - Posted by | -chicken, MAIN DISHES | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Looks delicious.*Hey, I also added the new feature you have showing the related posts onto 2 of my sites. I think it is a great idea!I love your new layout. This is a GREAT recipe blog Kathy!

    Comment by sherri | March 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

