The Eat Food NOT Money Cookbook

Foodista contest

Hey guys! I received an email today about The Foodista contest….well, let me just let them tell you…

The Foodista

Cookbook Contest

Have you dreamed of being published in print? Want to see your writing in a book?

Foodista and Andrews McMeel Publishing are thrilled to announce The Foodista Best of Food Blogs Cookbook! Food bloggers worldwide are invited to submit their favorite blog posts, recipes and photos to compete for a spot in a Foodista.com cookbook.

From December 1, 2009 through February 28, 2010 Foodista will be accepting submissions. Then, Andrews McMeel will publish the winning blog posts in a beautiful full-color, internationally distributed cookbook!

The idea behind The Foodista Best of Food Blogs Cookbook took form during the β€œBlog to Book” panel at the first International Food Blogger Conference (IFBC) earlier this year. Thus, The Foodista Best of Food Blogs Cookbook was created to celebrate the best food bloggers in the world.

Everyone can be part of the contest! Vote to help select the best bloggers!

That’s pretty cool, isn’t it? πŸ˜€ I think so. So here’s the deal. I’m entering! I’m going through my cookbook today and adding a Foodista widget to my favorite recipes.

If you see a widget on a recipe, click it and that gives me a vote.

Or you can click the enter button above and vote on other people’s recipes that you like or enter your own recipes.

OR you can leave me a comment on this post telling me what your favorite recipe of MINE is and I’ll add a widget to that post for you, you go to that recipe and click the widget and that gives me a vote.

Look for the widgets from my sidebar. Go to “What are you looking for?” and then “Other Stuff”. Then under that is the category “vote for Foodista contest”. Click on it. That will bring up all the recipes that have a widget on them. The widget looks like this:

Choose your favorite recipes and click on the widget and follow the directions from there. That’s it! You just voted for me πŸ™‚ Sound good? I hope you all vote! It would make me very happy to be in the cookbook!!

January 12, 2010 - Posted by | -vote for Foodista contest, OTHER STUFF |

7 Comments »

  1. Hi Kat, I think I voted for you. Thet don’t make it easy :-). Good luck. Mary

    Comment by Mary | February 17, 2010 | Reply

    • Ugh, I didn’t realize they made it hard 😦 I’m sorry…thank you for taking the time to deal with it!! I haven’t tried to vote because I didn’t think they’d let me vote on my own stuff…maybe I should try πŸ™‚

      Comment by Kat | February 17, 2010 | Reply

  2. Yo MamaCow, Make a button for this site. I want to put it on my new blog. : )

    Comment by Coco | January 13, 2010 | Reply

  3. ohhhhhhhhhhh ill vote and add widget to my recipes πŸ˜€

    Comment by Brittany | January 12, 2010 | Reply

  4. That is a fun contest. I typically don’t enter those but this one I might. Did you see the one on Foodie Blogroll for Rouxbe online cooking school? I did enter that one, seems to be a high quality product from my one week free trial.

    Comment by Chris | January 12, 2010 | Reply

  5. Just let me know which ones you are submitting and I will vote for you. I am buried in blogs right now, creating a new one that is, and getting ready to write articles for the examiner. Hooray….

    Comment by Coco | January 12, 2010 | Reply

    • There’s a link under OTHER STUFF called -vote for Foodista contest sweetie. Just click on it and it will show you all the recipes that are entered πŸ˜€ and thank you! ♥

      Comment by Kathy | January 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

