The Eat Food NOT Money Cookbook

I’m back!

As some of you may have guessed, I’ve been without internet service since January 23rd but those days are over now and I’m so happy to tell you that I’m back! I’ve missed y’all! Hopefully I’ll get to stay here this time 🙂

I have a couple things to show off….I’m really excited about both of them.

Here’s the first thing:

Can you tell what it is?? Yep! It’s a Foodista apron! I was so excited when I received it! I got it for entering so many of my recipes into their contest that I’ve been telling you about. How’s that for cool?! And another good reason for you to get your recipes submitted…time’s almost up! Hurry!

The second thing I received was a COMPLETE surprise. I had NO idea I was going to get it….it just showed up in my mailbox!

You know that each month or so I do a review for Cooking Light magazine right? Well, Time Inc. (who publishes C.L.) sent me their new cookbook all*you EAT WELL, SAVE BIG Cookbook! Here’s a picture of it:

This cookbook is AMAZING! They include price per servings and there are tons of recipes that cost less than $1.00 per serving! There are also tips on many of the recipes that are awesome and very helpful. You can buy this cookbook at Walmart for $12.00 (the list price is $14.97 so you’ll save a little money by getting it from MY FAVORITE STORE) or you can get it online by clicking here.

I definitely recommend it. I haven’t found one thing in it that I’m not dying to try!!

My dear chefs, I’m so happy to be back. I’ll see you tomorrow with a recipe and, as always, HAPPY COOKING!

February 12, 2010 - Posted by | -Cooking Light magazine review, -vote for Foodista contest, OTHER STUFF | , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Glad that you are back. Nice score on the apron and the cook book that seems to go perfectly with the theme of your blog. I bet that made your day.

    Comment by Chris | February 13, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thanks for these suggestion. I think I will definitely by checking this one out. We are buying a house soon and I will have to be more frugal with my cooking! Sorry I have not visited your blogs in awhile. Hope all is well. -Jill

    Comment by morrow | February 12, 2010 | Reply

  3. With thanks for the important help inside the post, it’s certainly made it easier for me!

    Comment by James | February 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

